At a project level, select the 'Members' tab on the menu bar.
Then, in this menu select the desired user you wish to manage. The sidebar that appears allows you to manage that users project role, environment access and also deletion. To delete the member from the project, click on the 'trash' icon as shown below.
After deletion, this member won't be able to access anymore the project but will still remain a member of the Workspace.