How do I delete a custom role?

We recommend reading 'Rules that govern permissions and roles' before reading this article.

To delete an existing custom role, you must navigate to the Workspace and browse to the tab labelled 'Roles'.

roles.png

Select the role you want to delete and click on the 'Remove' link (visible while hovering the role name).

remove.png

 

The role is not in use

If the role you want to delete is not currently assigned to any user, you will be able to remove it. Just confirm the deletion.

delete-confirm.png

The role is already in use

In that case, the role you want to delete is currently assigned to one or many users of the Workspace. To prevent unwanted changes, you will have to change the role of any user currently assigned with the role you want to remove before deleting it.

role-in-use.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful